An introduction

Hello and welcome, I am UnderThePale.

Inspired by my good friend, Gel getting a blog for video games, I figured it was high time I got one myself. But video games? Bah. The newest system I own is a Nintendo DS, and I use it more for a portable Game Boy Advance emulator than I do actual DS games! I do not own any of the three current gaming systems, nor do I really want any of them. I can’t write about video games.

But, those aren’t the only games I play. Yes, I happen to love traditional games, too. In particular, I love tabletop role playing games, such as Dungeons & Dragons. I’ve been following D&D since I was 11, thus I have been a part of this hobby for 21 years now. I also love other traditional games, such as the products made by Slugfest Games. Red Dragon Inn and Fishing For Terrorists are hilarious games, and you owe it to yourself to try them sometime.

So, that’s what this blog is going to be about: Traditional games, and my observations and musings therein. It’ll either be so insightful that it will change your life, or so absurd that it will make you laugh. Which I hope will change your life, too, really.

And if anyone is wondering about the title, the “Long Exile” I refer to is the five years I spent looking for a face-to-face RPG group, but more on that later. I’m just glad I have something now.

Until next time, have a good day, everyone.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

